it is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

It is believed that technology has developed and will continue to envelop day by day. Hence, advanced technology has a tremendous impact on our everyday life. However, some people think that due to the exponential growth of technology, traditional culture and practices may be lost or forgotten. They are of the belief that both traditional culture and technology are not able to co-exist. In my opinion, I disagree with this aforementioned statement, as I believe that developing technology can do the opposite, and actually contribute to a thriving conventional culture.

The emergence and development of technology had made the world closer and smaller. The efficient computer system allows for long-term storage of records about almost everything, including cultures and long-established practices. For example, through various internet platforms, such as Wikipedia and travel websites or blogs, people are able to record all the information about such practices and countries' cultures they may have encountered. Consequently, the publicity of these platforms means anyone is allowed to access and learn about them. Furthermore, individuals who are interested in history will find these websites useful resources.

Moreover, tradition is something that can not be lost as it is passed on from one generation to another generation. Nowadays, young people often look up to and respect their elders, and if their grandparents have taught them certain practices, youngsters are more excited to continue to apply them in their daily life. For instance, nations have their traditional costume, and usually, citizens wear it in special ceremonies. Thus, children grow up wearing that attire gracefully in their special events, namely parties and festivals. In addition to this, those people use social media, which are a result of advanced technology, to share their pictures and memories while wearing these clothes.

In conclusion, I believe that technology actually allows traditions and cultures to not be forgotten, but embraced. Through different platforms, traditional practices can not be lost as long as we save and record what we do.