It is a natural process for animals to become extinct. There is no reason why people should prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, the world has recorded the demise of thousands of species, yet there is currently a contentious argument over whether people should not take action against the extinction of some animals. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with this opinion for the reasons provided below.

The first justification is that a host of animals in the wildlife has been scientifically proven to be beneficial to people’s lives. It is undeniable that animals are the main food resources that bring valuable nutrition to help nurture and maintain our health fitness. Moreover, animals also play a pivotal role in monitoring the ecological balance and fertilize the biodiversity of wildlife, which is the contributory factor to our environmental-friendly vicinity.

In addition to this, given the inseparable relationship between the human race and wildlife, it is absurd to downplay the importance of protecting threatened species. In other words, even if a single wild species is missing from ecosystem, it may disrupt the whole food chain, ultimately leading to disastrous results for human life. Moreover, when discussing a country’s economic growth, comes the appearance of a large influx of animals that has become the main thriving income of entrepreneurs throughout the role of the most welcome soliciting characters in the national circus or in some of the safaris such as Phu Quoc Safari or Saigon Zoo. Therefore the decline in the number of animals has understandably provoked widespread concern regarding socio-economy background.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is the interest of mankind to put more effort into protecting wild animals.