It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that scientists can go to the far-off natural conditions, like the South Pole. From my perspective, this issue brings more restrictions than benefits.

First of all, despite expanding knowledge about far natural environments, it is undeniable that researchers can lose their lives through traveling to remote natural environments. In fact, their lifespan can be decreased by the dangers of those places if they are unlikely to prepare fully equipment and essential objects. For example, according to BBC News, there are fifty-five people who are lost their lives and missed with distant natural surroundings in the South Pole in 2010.

Secondly, they may waste much money on going to remote natural conditions, and they can exhaust through going on this journey. To be more specific, because they live far from far-off natural surroundings, they need to have much money and much time in order to move to those places. And they can be tired when arriving there because they have to sit in one seat on public transport for a long time. Researchers may be exhausted due to working there for a long period of time. Take my parents as an example, about 5 years ago, they took a trip to South Africa so as to discover lifestyle and weather conditions which are extremely useful to their reports, but after exploring this place about 30 minutes, they feel tired due to not preparing fully cuisine and equipment, but fortunately, my parents were supported by another group, so they could explore this destination in order to complete reports without worrying about lack of food and equipment.

To conclude, due to the numerous mentioned reasons, it is my belief that this problem has more disadvantages than advantages.