It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the advancement of technology and up gradation of transportation in recent years, remote areas are no longer inaccessible. Although there can be no doubt that this development can be beneficial to society to a certain extent, I hold the belief that this will do more harm than good.

The argument that visits pristine regions should be encouraged is reasonable to some extent. The first advantage of this is traveling to such engaging accommodations could be one of the recreational activities for visitors. This could be explained by the fact that with the increasing amusement demand on tourism, travelers are no longer attracted by common places, thus unclaimed lands such as the South Pole become conducive and attractive places to relax and repose after a tiring working day. The second advantage of this is wildlife areas are recognized to be favorable condition for scientists to acquire more knowledge about natural habitat. For example, considerable a quantity of rare herbs such as thyme, rosemary was explored and researched in order to gain scientific purposes.

Despite the above-mentioned benefits, I believe that this idea might be associated with a number of detrimental effects on society and environment. The first drawback relates to since visiting to isolated location might requires an extensive amount of investment in researching and ensuring the safety of travelers, the expenditure of travelling tend to be immense. Therefore, it might be recommended that organizations and authorities should spend their funding for raising environmental awareness of individuals or putting the massive deforestation under control. Indeed, according to some studies, the exploration of new regions in recent times has facilitated the wave of immigration, result in pressure on natural resources or the extinction of numerous species of animals and plants.

In conclusion, while there are many beneficial impacts regarding coming to destinations are the places that has not been investigated enough, I believe the downside that result from this trend is more vital significance.