It’s better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world?

Nowadays, many people tend to spend money on whatever they like, while others think that money should be spent more wisely. Personally, I think saving money is a priority action which need taking immediately during these economic recession days due to covid 19.

To begin, the person who saves money knows how to manage money on those rainy day, which is so really smart of them. Additionally, spending less money on unnecessary things can decreases the expenditure which we can allocate for many needed stuff instead of buying some waste home taking up some room in our house. In this uncertain world, saving money can help you more than you ever needed. Your children’s tuition fee, for instance, is really high, so parents always save money since they were so little. Doing that continuously for 16 years, they finally could afford the fee. Or when you are sick or have an operation, besides insurance, you also need more money to cover the medicine money. Furthermore, saving also means that you will have some interests from the bank you store your money. And you will not bother about the thieve breaking into your house steal your money. It’s a win-win for you. Moreover, you will gain a large sums through monthly contributing to the saving, so you can also afford a car or a property.

On the other hand, those peers who prefer spending money carelessly have their own excuses. Thinking that life is short, they want to live their best life, consequently, they have nothing left. Living for the present, they forget to live for the future. That way of thinking is quite wrong, and I don’t agree with that at all.

To conclude, saving money should be everyone’s first choice before thinking about spending it on unnecessary stuffs. People should practice the money management skills in order to prepare themselves for the uncertain future.