Modern lifestyles make hard for people to lead active and healthy lives. Why is this the case? What governments and large companies should do to help people to exercise?

Nowadays, it is hard for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Some people, especially youngters, think that it is not necessary to have that way of life. And I will discuss, in the below essay, why we find it not easy to lead that lives.

First, it comes to our notice that more and more skyscrapers are being built everyday, from fields to the rural areas where nobody lives. All of those buildings are replacing our places where we can exercise, jog, or do fitness. Secondly, besides lacking of places, we all were swept into the maelstrom of working, from dawn till dusk. It is common that the only spare time we have is when after leaving the office, and at that time of the day, going home or taking rest is the preferable choice than working out. For instance, Japan is one of the most hard-working countries in the world. Japanese always work extra time voluntarily, so it is 7PM when they leave the office, not 5:30 PM like in other countries.

Living for the present, we forget to live for the future. Health is the most crucial thing that we need to protect. So, besides our own efforts, governments and big companies need to do something to cope with this problem. Some companies have extra exercises such as a cha-cha-cha dance or flash mob dance which last only about 15 minutes between the working hours. It not only reduces stress but bonds the relationship between the workers as well. And the government should reduce the fee of the gym or some other facilities in order for all residents who can not afford it can use them and exercise regularly.

To conclude, health is so important that we need to maintain it by working out. But, it is not only an individual’s efforts, but also the company's and the government’s responsibilities.