It is said that adulterated food is a key reason behind deteriorated health of all age group masses.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adulteration is a method in which some additives are added in the food to enhance the quantity of a food products. In the current time of technology advancement, one of the most pressing concerns is regarding the given topic; Is the health of all age classes are harmful in these days by eating adulterated food? I completely agree with the mentioned statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs with suitable examples.

There are three ways to do adulteration of food by some addition of substances. Firstly, the name of the most commom type is natural adulteration occurs due to the presence of certain chemicals, organic compounds or radicals naturally occurring in foods which are injurious to heath and not added to the food intentionally or unintentionally. For instance, the farmers are used the various kinds of insecticides and pesticides to increase the productivity of crop fields but it reduces the fertility of soil as well as natural growth of land. There is a possibility of breeding of diseases such as stomach infection and inflammation.

The second one is unintentional adulteration which is a result of ignorance or a lack of facilities to maintain food quality. This is a type of adulteration in which the high quantity of few substances: fatty acids are added to rise the nutritional level of eatables. Moreover, these leads to a chronic diseases such as cancer, diabetes and liver damage.

The third most common kind is intentional adulteration is done for finically gaining. It is a way in which colour adulteration is done to change the colour and taste of food items by using preservatives.To exemplify, not also sugar but also salt are mixed in milk to increase the fat of a milk, all food items that are made from milk all are harmful because it might be causes of kidney stones, lung infection and ulcers.

As we have seen that, there are a number of answers to this question. However, food is the basic necessity of life. Food should be pure, hygienic and free from all types of adulteration for proper maintenance because one works hard and earns to satisfy ones hunger.