It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

many claims have been made against the violence elements on tv shows in recent years. it is believed to have brought negative impacts to the society as a whole, and the majority stated that this should be alleviated. I concur with the idea.

To begin with, youngsters especially teenagers are easily effected by the things broadcasted by the media. it is scientific proved that young children enjoy imitating the images that they have seen. For example, many kids try to drunk like their celebrities cause they think it is awesome. If teenagers try to smoke or drink regarding the acts of certain movie characters, this will turn into bad habits. these, however, will eventually be nurtured day by day, and the insidious effects of such is considerable.

Furthermore, nowadays, most of the tv programs are criminal shows. Several famous series of films show on tv during prime time like “murder in the first” or “how to get away with murder” contains unsuitable content for youngster such as killing scenes or murdering method. Since no controlling method to prevent children from watching such shows is applied, children may observe and follow unconsciously. By virtue of that, there has been a incline in number of illegal act on the worldwide scale.

Summing up, for all the reasons mentioned above, I deem that shows, programs or films which include criminal or violence scenes should not be shown too much on the screen. Instead, governments shall take the responsibility in controlling the amount of these elements on media.