Juvenile delinquency

In our modern society, there is an increase in the proportion of juveniles who tend to commit an offense. The growth of this phenomenon can be attributed to a number of reasons and I reckon that authorities should consider judgments to appropriate with each crime.

There are a number of factors that account for the development of youth-perpetrated crime. The main culprit is that the children growing in the absence of parental care. This result from the hectic schedule of parent, they cannot devote time to educate their children. Therefore, adolescents are prone to behave improperly and break the law, especially in puberty. The frequent exposure to brutal contents is another contributing factor. The juveniles are not capable of distinguishing right deeds with unlawful acts. This may give result in imitating violent acts from movies without heavy censorship.

The government should put into force the different punishments depending on the severity of each crime. In the situation when juvenile delinquencies commit a petty crime such as vandalism or pickpockets. The recommended punishment is sending them to reform schools or compelling them to engage in community services. This results from the lack of general knowledge, adolescents need to be educated and change the awareness to become better citizens. On the contrary, juvenile perpetrators who break the law with felony such as drug trafficking. They will face incarceration or life imprisonment. This stems from the enormous proportion of young criminals who have a propensity for violence. Authorities should protect citizens from these hazards by rehabilitating the criminals before they reintegrate into society.

In conclusion, there are some driving factors behind the increase of juvenile delinquency, and they should be imposed different punishments for different crimes.