Juvenile Delinquency

It is beyond doubt that nowadays, juvenile delinquency has become an increasingly concerned issue in many countries which leads to many detrimental consequences. There are many reasons causing this problem, and I believe that it is the government and parents that should take an active role in addressing this problem.

Undoubtedly, one of the justifications for youth crimes is the lack of supervision from parents; therefore, they can get access to age-inappropriate content on the Internet and televisions such as violence and drugs. In addition, while using social media, they may be taken advantages by bad guys to commit crimes like fraud or robbery. Furthermore, family conflicts can be attributed to carrying out crime at a very young age. Parents’ arguments and fights can have detrimental influences on their children; thus, commiting crimes such as cyber bullying can help them to release family pressure.

It is evident that the government and parents have a vital role to play in order to reduce juvenile offences. Obviously, running a campaign will help to raise awareness among citizens and is an effective way to teach children to avoid bad manners and crimes. Moreover, good parenting skills are necessary to reduce youth crime rate. By setting suitable goals and giving advices for teenagers to pursue it, parents can help children pay less concentration to inappropriate contents that are harmful. Moreover, teenagers can avoid crime by taking part in healthy activities like sports or swimming.

In conclusion, even though there are many justifications for juvenile delinquency, the government and parents can take feasible action to tackle the problems