The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from suberbs or the countryside to live in the cities.To what extent do yu agree or disagree?

It

It is argued that relocating people from outside of the urban area or countryside to the cities is an impressive idea in order to control traffic and vehicle problems. However, I completely disagree with this statement because moving towards city increases congestion and demand for means of transportation exceed drastically.

Firstly, migration of suberbs people makes cities overcrowded automatically by rising numbers of residents. This leads to more busy roads as every individuals uses either public or private vehicles and people often get stuck on traffic jam. As a result, they would not be able to reach on time to committed places. Kathmandu city is the prime example to elaborate this, where residents often face the problem of getting delay for workplace due to massive jam.

Another reason to contradict given argument is demand for transportation would be higher than the availability. Public vehicles are economical and people prefer using it so, access of local transportation need to be extended. Also, the number of private vahicle users rises to next level to commute from one place to another regarding work, study and other essential purposes. For instance, the proportion of school children and college students multiply and the amount of school and college buses have to be enlarged. Hence, it arouses as a problem rather than being a solution.

In conclusion, although traffic congest and transportation issues are growing, they can not resolve by motivating people to live in cities. Even it might cause more terrible situations in relating to road trafficking and use of vehicles.