Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is often debate about whether advertising products in occasional sports event have disadvantaged effects on sports. In my opinion, i disagree with this statement that big companies will bring a negative impact on sports.

On the one hand, it is true that commercials in sport events will bring some disadvantages between sports and the products. In other word, advertising in sports event may sometimes affect athletes 's performance. To be more specific, professional players have to spend a certain amount of time of the commercial at the studio meaning that they could have limited spare time to practice. As a result, athletes may lose focus on regular training. Also, products are not as good as advertised such as coca contains a great percentage of sugar which is not a good option. This can lead to unpredictable consequences which easily attracted youngsters to form an unhealthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, the advantages of advertising products through sport events are overwhelming. The most important reason is that this trend can split the cost of organizations or transmit motivations to players. When professional players win the championship, large companies will express supports through several gifts or money to pay for preparations of the next tournaments or practice and equipment cost. Futhermore, footballers could become more closer with the public through means of transport. They can play a role model in the young generation especially fashion, lifestyle and some positive messages. This will polist athletes' image and inspire many enthusiasts.

In conclusion, although this trend could affect players' quality and create several health problems for customers, i still infavor of the opinion that advertising can play a critical sifnificiance in sports like the reduction cost of sports organizaions and polist players's image.