Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to attract a sufficient number of customers, some big companies make deals with sport events to introduce their products to participants and audiences. There are opponents who believe that not only this approach is meaningless but also occurs numerous drawbacks. From where I stand, trying to advertise products in sport event seems not to be a inefficient method

There are lots of reasons could be highlighted to support the approach. By using sport events to find out the potential target customers, companies whose products relating to sport could draw attention to sport fans, therefore, their product might be well-known. Moreover, if the products used by athletes, the company's reputation will be raised and it also has people' trust on the quality.

In contrast, this promoting method might be responsible for many negatives on sports. People attend sport events mainly to watch a good match or to meet their stars, not to be interrupted by advertisement and promoting products. These unable the audience to enjoy the moment.

All in all, it is reasonable to promote products through sport events and this also gives a lot of advantages to the company's income.