Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of cash cow enterprises sponsors for sports competitions to promote their cargoes. While some proponents contend that this trend affects adversely the image of sports events, I disagree with this statement and opine that this trend might influence positively to these contests. In this essay, I will cite my appropriate points related to this issue to stand for my viewpoint.

Amid the advertisement age, the business could apply many methods to increase their sales in many paradigms and not except for sports contests. First and foremost, it costs large entrepreneurs an arm and a leg to advertise their products in sports competitions. The prodigious sum of money that comes from these advertisements could support the producer to set the award for the championship and have enough funds to find the best place for organizing the event. Secondly, this is the strategy the company widespread their images to the public and access potential customers who don’t know them before. The customers still own free choices to purchase or not whereas they are attracted by the products. Thirdly, because of their promotion, people can watch sports events and sometimes stumble on seeing their necessary products even their items are benefitted for their life. To illustrate, Pocari Sweat posted its image in a range of sports competitions such as the Olympic Game, World Cup, etc its advertisement not only doesn’t negatively affect the viewers but also give a testament for the customer to try. Moreover, the nutrient in this product can be beneficial for our health and its advertising is a way the attract more customers to the business.

On the other hand, it is admitted that the advertisements of these companies in sports events sometimes are not related to the topic of the game and make the audiences feel irritated. However, the poster or clip promoting their products might make the customers don’t get bored and dull during break time and still have the energy to follow the next round. Without the sponsorship from these marketing tactics, the price of tickets to join in these events will remarkably rise and it can deter the chances of sport lovers from observing these competitions. Furthermore, some sports events will be wiped out because of the lack of funds from the organization. Finally, it is so meaningless to state that these advertisements in sports events can create a repercussion to the spectaculars while people earn many merits from this social phenomenon.

In conclusion, it is all stated that large businesses making use of sports events to promote their products still bring some negligible number of setbacks to the viewers. I wholeheartedly opine that this marketing strategy could be astonishingly beneficial for companies, producers of sports events, and even the viewers based on the above mentions.