You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words.

The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries.

Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent times, the steps of science-technology have had a major contribution for the development of society. While there is a school of thought that the significant machs of medical science might be considered as the highest position for human’s living for two hundred years, I hold an opposite opinion that those breakthroughs could contain some drawbacks towards human beings, as well.

Without any doubt, a range of serious diseases have been prevented or even completely wiped out in the flow of history. For example, humans are likely to curb tuberculo, which used to take many lives all over the world in centuries. Thanks to medical breakthroughs, the human’s average life expectancy might be remarkably increased. When it comes to modern medical interventions, humans tend to be better treated and faster recover in comparison with the traditional methods like curing by herbs or acupuncture. Therefore, it would not be denied those advantages in our life that medical marchs have brought for.

Having said that, those majority of medical advances might also lead to thousands of negative sides. It is said that the more developments of medical science would be invented or created, the less humanitarian people might have. With ethical beliefs, more and more animals such as mice, rabbits would be used to experiment or test not only on harmful medicines but also on painful medical treatments. Furthermore, the medical developments might lead to biological warfare which would no longer destroy all human race. If the developed nations’ authorities implement medical science to launch meaningless wars without limitation of any country’s border, they would put an end to human’s history.

In conclusion, medical science would obviously play a crucial role in human’s development in the community. Its applications which are not kept far away from potential crime should be employed in order to enhance human’s life to achieve wealth and prosperity.