Living in big a city is bad for health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have different views about whether living in a big city is bad to urban citizen'health. In my opinion, this trend could have both negative and positive consequences in human being's health.

On the one hand, there are some health advantages when living in a big city. Firstly, city dwellers can easy access fitness centre to improve their health and relieves stress, whereas these places might not be provided in the countryside. Secondly,compare to their counterparts living in a rural areas, urban citizens might be able to use better health facilities and technologies that can treat effectively various of diseases such as cancer, diabetes and so on

On the other hand, I believe that some physical and mental health problems would likely to be the result of city life.In term of mental health impact, urbanites handle stress much worse than their country counterparts. this is because city dwellers face encounter environmental stressors more often.In term of physical health impact, air pollution is the key reason lead to some serious health complain including asthma and lung cancer. For example, in India and China, emission from residential heating and cooking perseverance air pollution by creating unhealthy smoke.

In conclusion, living in a considerable metropolis is convenient, but we should consider our health when we choose where to live