Living in a country where you have to speak a foreigh language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you aggree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there are a lot of controversies regarding that living in foreign countries causes critical problems. Some people argue that people who live in where they should use foreigh languages do not experience any problems. regarding the topic, I partially agree with the idea.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I am in favour of this issue. First, that people who live in a forign country can not use local language makes problems of communicating with domestic citizens. For example, when I live in Austrailia for working, I happened to make trouble with local citizen. I called police office to explain this incident. However, I could not be supported by them since I could not speak english. Second, immigrants can not comprehend about true meaning of native converations even if they can use a local language due to diffence of culture. that is, the locals and emigrants may experience a difficulty to understand each other. Last but not least, these problems which I mentioned above can cause social conflicts even international. if the locals and immigrants are disconnected by these problems, there will be rejection about immigrants in the locals' mind.

On the contrary, there are also the exception of these problems around the world. I believed that people can interact with foreigners although they can not comprehend other's language. For instance, there are a lot of people who know english words even can speak. many people communicate to use english words when they encounter foreigners. Moreover, if they can not know english words, they use body-language to communicate with foreigners such as sounds, acts and expressions.

To sum up, it is significant for immigrants to communicate with the locals. although many people can interact not to use a local language, speaking a foreign language can be of great help to avoiding various problems when they should live in an abroad.