Living in a country where you have speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Resliding overseas and having to converse in a different language than one's native tongue can lead to severe social issues as well as everyday challenges. In this essay I completely agree with this because it has more benefit for some reasons.

First of all, the main reason I agree is because of the serious issues with the social location. If a person is unable to effectively interact with local people in the surrounding area, they are likely to reside isolated. It is because intimate relationships require effective communication and this is extremely challenging when one does not have full command over the language being spoken. For instance, people can lead to feeling disconnected from one's community this may even lead to depression and other mental illnesses that can be destructive to the fabric of society.

Furthermore, not having full command over the language spoken in the country you are living in can lead to practical issues. Many everyday tasks assume that you have a command of the language. More specifically, interactions for public transportation and other social services are often only provided in the native language of an area. This can lead to challenges in using an accessing services. For example, when I was on holiday in France I found it extremely difficult to understand when ferries were going because the detailed instructions were only available in French.

To sum up, from where I stand I totally agree that having to speak a foreign language leads to issues at the societal.Therefore, It is strongly recommended to be aware of these issues in advance and to build strategies to deal with them.