Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some assume that when travelling overseas, where people have to use the spoken language, people are likely to experience serious social and practical issues. While I agree that people, especially introverts, can suffer from the former problem, I believe that this usage is far from causing the latter.

Not only introverts, but also extraverts and ambiverts can struggle coping well with people. Initially, if introversion is in the person's nature, stress is highly inevitable when it comes to human interactions. There are instances, when orientation problems occur, and people of that type usually ignore and shun further communication. For example, if an introvert gets lost, he or she will probably waste too much time finding his or her road to the destination, since they lack the ability to ask and talk to people reliefly. Such problems in ambiverts and extraverts are seen, when they misunderstan some action of foreign people, hence arguments.

The need to use social skills, however, do not impede the capability of high performance. How people work is dependent on their competence, not on the language they tap. An expert in CGI does the same thing both in Uzbekistan and the USA, with almost no difference in quality. Even though, people can come across some problems, when being ordered a job, because of vocabulary they might use, the level to which this problem develops is very low, as they were the function of lexical resources of a struggler, not their skillset.

By way of conclusion, both problems may be seen in people, living abroad, however the possibility of having practical ones is relatively low.