Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that people who live in a foreign country may face some problems because of the language barrier. I agree that living abroad can lead to both social and practical problems, but we can find some approaches to tackle them.

There are some disputes and conflicts between natives and foreigners because of different lifestyles. These two groups of people find it difficult to understand other's cultures and traditions, especially when they do not have a common language. For instance, Chinese want to set firework at the beginning of spring to celebrate their festival. However, setting fireworks is a horrible thing for some western people. If these people live in the same community, it may cause a problem that which one should respect other's traditions.

People also have to face some practical difficulties when they live in a foreign country. Firstly, they need to understand many regulations, like transport rules. It is not easy to understand so sophisticated rules in a foreign language. For instance, a foreigner may be punished because he or she didn't pay for bills on time due to they misunderstood the regulation of his or her credit card. Secondly, foreigners may find it difficult to keep contact with their neighbors if they cannot speak local language fluently. It is also hard for them to engage the community.

Although those people who live in a foreign country have to face some problems, there are some methods can help people deal with it. Translation APP can help people communicate with local people. Some non-government organizations also make efforts to help people involve in local life.