Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether History should be regarded as the most important subject or not. In my view, I agree that History is more important than other curriculums.

Some people believe that history can provide people with rich experience. This means that every generation would learn from their previous counterparts, especially some lessons. These lessons aim to prevent people from some disasters. For instance, if students have learned the history of World War and understood the damage of the war, they might make efforts to keep peace and avoid war when they grow up. So that we can make progress in our society because we know which choice will lead to a tough situation.

However, other people view that students should pay more attention to Science and Technology, rather than History. The reason is simple, learning old things is unnecessary in this day and age. For instance, it is obvious that we have wrong ideas and theories in our history, like the four elements of substance, or shape of the earth. Therefore, students do not need to spend time learning History, which cannot enlight them.

I believe that History also plays an essential role in our society and students should have access to this subject. As we are facing some problems which cannot be solely resolved by technology, such as the gene-modify baby. As long as we consider the history of racism and gender movement, we realise that there are many things will be discussed not only in the development of technology.