Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The distinctive problem associated with living abroad is to speak another language. Many people believe speaking a different language causes increasingly widened gap and obstacles for persons or youngsters in their environment. Opponents argue that taking the foreign language does not cause a trouble because people there understand the situation like that. In my opinion, I totally agree with this assessment and I will introduce evidence supporting that.

First of all, some people believe that speaking another language brings about numerous issues such as misunderstanding the surrounded world which might cause inevitable dangerous matters and might put them in embarrassed situations as well as unacceptable effects on your job or study. Moreover, if he or she does the assigned tasks with huge mistakes in their work because of miscommunication. For example, a study has been conducted in one of the developed countries illustrated 50% of expat students suffering from not fully understanding their courses which eventually /affect their marks.

The opponents to this opinion argue that talking a foreign language can not impact on your situation because people in that country estimate the case of expatriate and might help them learn and acquire the skills for adaptation. For instance, a TV program in BBC channel called adaptation showed most of the expats from under developed countries work and study in British without noticeable problems.

To sum up, numerous youngsters in our society believe talking foreign language might create stumbling blocks because of the misconception for the original people in a work or a college. Others argue that there are no justifications to think about that because humans have key feature named adaptation.