A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world

Tourism is becoming a crucial criterium in sizing up the economy of various nations worldwide. However, tourism can also pose several problems if it is ill-managed. This essay will discuss both sides of the topic.

On the one hand, tourism brings about some blatantly obvious benefits. First of all, tourism helps decrease unemployment rates. Many job opportunities have welcomed a large number of people living in all parts of the country. According to some research, the open o f tremendous travel agencies recently have eased the job markets greatly; the individual income also rises a great deal. Furthermore, tourism contributes to promoting and popularising the image of the country. Foreign tourists coming yo Vietnam are warmly welcomed with Vietnamese cuisine, traditions and customs as well as different beauty spots, recognized by UNESCO as the World heritage. This will, consequently, attracts investments from foreign countries, helping boost the national economy.

On the other hand, tourism poses several pitfalls. First, then impacts of tourism on the environment can be seen clearly. The increasing demand on different amenities results in the growing of restaurants, hotels and amusement parks, whose appearance accounts for a great amount of lands. However, many of these services do not care for the sewage they give out to the environment, leading to several pollution. Moreover, tourism is a cause of bio-diversity loss. Homes of animals are destroyed to build such amenities for human, Their habitats are contaminated and poisoned, making them dying hungry. For example, due to mistaking plastic bags for food, shoals of fish are dead after eating them