A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world Do you think that ben

Nowadays, tourism generates a significant portion of the national income bracket for many countries, whereas there will also be some drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of tourism are boost in country’s economy due to increased spending and new job opening for local people. Firstly, many voyagers travel to a specific destination. They have to spend money on accommodation, amusement, food or beverage. Thus, a large amount of money is provided to this place. Secondly, if many people visit any area. They have to need a wide range of services which need to have more waiter or waitress in the restaurants, housekeepers in the hotel and so on. This makes the local people have more chances to get new jobs. As a result, it helps them to improve their quality of life.

Tourism also has a few disadvantages like the destruction of popular tourist destinations by large numbers of tourists and the development of illegal economic activities. The principal one is that having a massive number of tourists causes environmental pollution in this place. For example, when they eat or drink something, they tend to throw their garbage indiscriminately on the road or stream. In addition, if this is the first time they travel to this place, they do not know about the specific price of the commodity. Therefore, the local people usually sell their products immensely expensive.

In conclusion, tourism could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequence should not be overlooked