The Main purpose of public library is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their Limo limited resources and space on providing expensive Hitech media such as computer software videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Books are the best friend of a person. People get a lot of knowledge from the book and also life learning lessons. Nowadays, in this modern period for the educational purpose government provide different types of electronic equipments like computer, projector, DVDs etc. Which proves most helpful to student and and all age group people. In my view, to a larger extent, I disagree with the topic, as this electronic equipment I have many H advantages to public. This essay will discuss some of the positive factors to my define my view.

To begin with, there are many reasons behind providing latest technological if equipments. Firstly, government try to Implement new technology for local people to educate them. For whom who cannot able to study in the top schools and universities such as physically disabled people financially disable people et cetera. Physically disabled students who cannot attend the classes, they can use nearby public library. Which can help them in distance learning. Moreover, government provides all these equipments at very low price. So, who cannot afford the higher fees they can easily access the library. To cite an example, in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, government started public library with latest technological equipments in 2017, in the same year there were around 253 students got chance to study.

Increased competition, government tried to educate the people of country. So they provide such equipments. Further more, it also beneficial for people in many ways like, it is time saver and it connects people to the world. It is also a futuristic program for the government.

Conversely, on the other side public library provides book also, but the new generation not take much interest in books. Because of the internet they can find anything on the internet. So government provide such thing instead of books.

To conclude, youngsters are the future of any country. Government changes the system according to generation for the education purpose, which beneficial for country and people.