The major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in cities are facing? How to solve these problems?

The young generation in metropolitan cities are experiencing numerous difficulties because of city expansion. This essay will highlight some problems as well as giving measures to tackle these problems.

To begin with, a large number of young people have to face a competitive labour market. Large cities are home of various companies, which attract people from all around the nation. Take Hanoi as an example, this capital city of Vietnam is the common option of a great number of adolescents from rural areas to look for job opportunities. As a consequence, the young people may have to compete with numerous candidates if they do not want to be unemployed. A solution to mitigate this problem is that the government should encourage the young generation to start their own business. Particularly, when they run a company, they could not only have a career but also create employment chances for others. In Vietnam, there is a program on TV that provides the juveniles with experience and advice to operate their own business. Clearly, this measure may reduce the competitiveness in the labour market.

Another problem is that the young people are put under pressure as the cities have been through developments. To be specific, many people spend a large amount of time at their workplaces to complete their duties as well as working overtime since they do not want to be inferior to others. Therefore, they may suffer from stress, anxiety, depression and other emotional health’s problems. To alleviate this problem, companies and businesses should organise several events or trips to help their employees recharge batteries. For example, numerous companies in Vietnam hold a trip on holidays, so their staff members can have a chance to take a rest, build relationships and relieve stress. As a result, it helps the young people avoid a variety of diseases involving mental health.

To sum up, a great number of adolescents have to face challenges related to unemployment and burden at workplaces. Some useful methods to tackle these problems include encouraging the young people to run their own company as well as providing them with recreational activities.