As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems?

In recent decades, globalisation has gradually become a normal concept among many countries around the world. Many unprecedented problems for the youth are generated as a result of the advancement of a great number of metropolitan areas. This essay will highlight the principal causes of these issues and possible solutions to resolve them.

Regarding the problems, since cities experience a fast-paced development, young dwellers residing in those places are suffering from the lack of available occupation and several health diseases. When there are many talented young people gathering in the same location, the job’s requirements will be significantly more complicated and higher for those seeking a new job. Inasmuch as employers have many options, the chance of obtaining employment in developed cities will be reduced. Besides, the bigger the city is, the higher the possibility of getting an illness is. Recent research on the air quality of big cities has pointed out that there is a higher chance for the population, especially the youth, to restrain from respiratory-related diseases.

In terms of solutions, the authorities can allocate the workforce into other nearby regions and create many campaigns to increase young people’s awareness on health. If the government enforces many regulations to encourage companies and employees to work in other areas, such as the suburbs or other provinces, it will greatly reduce the burden of civilisation’s issues in that city. Furthermore, many health-related marketing campaigns can be implemented on social media since the young are regularly active on these platforms. As a result, they will be influenced positively by these messages and concentrate more on their health conditions eventually.

In conclusion, the young population living in metropolitan areas are suffering from numerous problems, such challenges can be resolved by meticulous planning from the society. To the best of my knowledge, I would highly recommend that the youth should be more focused on their health by exercising more and consuming balanced diets.