Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games.

Why do they do this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

In the concurrent time, young people show their interest in video games as a way of passing their free time. There are many reasons behind it and I think it has both merits as well as drawbacks.

There are a number of reasons why people play video games in their free time. One possible reason is the sophistication of the internet and technology. As technology are becoming more advance nowadays, young people can get easy access to different online platform which eventually increases their interest in video games. Another reason is the insufficient land for playing outdoor games because of urbanization as well as the growing population. For example, when a young boy doesn’t find any place to play, he definitely finds himself playing different video games.

In my opinion, playing video games can bring a lot of benefits for adults however I can't deny the disadvantages of it. The first benefit of involving in video games is that it helps them to outsource from it. By playing video games, young people can join several online gaming competitions which helps them to earn money as well as increase their self-reliance. On the other hand, playing online games can be the reason of adults' bad health conditions. For instance, young people Will face different health-related issues when they become addicted to online games.

In conclusion, young people tend to play video games because of the availability of the internet as well as some other factors are also associated with it. While I think playing such kinds of games is beneficial, young people should play video games only for a considerable amount of time.