Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that residing in a city offers numerous advantages over living in a village. I completely agree with the statement. In my view, living in a city offers lots of opportunities that are not feasible in villages, and I will discuss the same in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are countless benefits for the people who are residing in urban areas. Primarily, job vacancies in innumerable multinational companies are available for the youth and working professionals, which permits them to get work effortlessly. Even the wage is high as compared to the careers in villages. For example, if anyone loses a job due to downsizing, they can simply get another job with a decent salary. Furthermore, education institutions in cities offer improved education to children of city inhabitants. Moreover, 24/7 hospitals and doctors are available in an urban place. As a result, this gives high-quality health amenities to tackle any medical emergency.

Third, people have access to a gamut of facilities, such as recreational parks, clubs, museums, and galleries. In addition to that, it also offers gymnasiums, indoor and outdoor stadiums, helping people to become fit and vigorous human beings. Fourthly, mass transportation in towns helps residents to travel to any place in no time. This also helps them to save time and money. Finally, people get exposed to varying ethnicities and traditions as many people migrate to cities in search of a better standard of living and employment.

Although living in the countryside offers more peace in comparison to the city, the latter has way more advantages than the former.

In conclusion, ultimately, I reiterate my opinion that the choices given by urban places to society are unmatchable compared to a rural area.