Some claim that studying abroad has greater benefits for a student's home

country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the prevalence of studying abroad is increasing among students. Some people say that this trend will bring benefits for their country. In my opinion, I totally agree with this argument, and I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, the living standards of developing countries are improving. Therefore, they can afford their children’s study needs, ranging from broadening knowledge to obtaining new skills for their career in the future. This will provide an advanced labour force for their country. In addition, developing countries may need to update new technology, scientific information, and new solutions for a growing economy. These needs can be met by sending young people to other developed countries to obtain them, such as the UK, the USA, or Japan. Second, their home countries can receive the cultural interference that the students bring from the countries where they studied. This phenomenon can help people have an open mind and make it easier to intergrade with the world.

Admittedly, studying abroad may lead to other problems. For example, losing a qualified workforce due to a large number of students may stay abroad to find jobs after graduation. However, with available policies between their home countries and the countries where the students intend to study, such as the agreement between Australia and Vietnam that they can go to Australia after two years of graduation, this problem has been minimized.

In conclusion, students who go to developed countries to study can provide numerous benefits for themselves as well as for their own countries.