Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Starting from the end of the 20th century, technological devices spreading all over the world brought substantial problems related to health. In particular, most of children are facing with this trouble causing some disability problems and obesity. Therefore, nowadays, there are a lot of controversies around the issue of directing children to a healthy lifestyle. Some people believe that the main luggage is on the shoulders of children, while others think that schools should help children on this way. In my opinion, both schools and parents are accountable to tackle this problem.

Firstly, the experience shows that childrens’ upbringing affects their future life and habits. So, considering that upbringing style is highly depends on the parents, parents have to organise theirs children’ daily activities properly. But , the study illustrates that the main shortage of the new families is not to have a life-work balance. As a result, they can not pay attention their children and this cause their sitting down in front of the TV all day long and eating junk food.

In this occasion, educational institutes are the best opportunity for parents. Taking to account that the second place children spend their time mostly is school, the education system have to be created and managed smartly for supervising children in a healthy way. Including sport activities to the study program and also adjusting the quality of food in canteen, school can overcome this substantial problem.

In my point of view, the government have also a significant role on solving this problem That is why, the products entering to territory of the country, the places for doing sports, the supervising schools and community is completely up to government’s policy.

In conclusion, let us not to forget that today’s child is tomorrow’s parent and children’s upbringing and health situation will affect the whole next generation. Parents, schools and goverment must work together for overcoming all problems affecting children.