many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both school and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement

These days, compared to the past, food has been developed in order to be healthy for people. However, children nowadays still eat unhealthy food. As a result, it is argued that both education and family are the ones who should be responsible for this issue. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this one. This essay is going to be about the reasons for my answer.

It is true that people these days are having a bad digestion due to junk food, fast food,etc. So are parents and schools responsible for this? Yes, if schools and parents do not teach their kids about eating good or bad food, who will teach them?. Moreover, teenagers still do not have enough awareness about what should eat and should not. For instance, if a candy and carrot is given to a kid, 90% of the kid will choose candy. So, it is sure that schools and families have a huge role in educating the children.

On the other hand, from my perspective, education and family are not the only ones to be criticized, but also the children themselves. As the Internet is 90% accessed by the kids, more knowledge can be gained. Subsequently, the children can know what is good or bad. In order to have a healthy lifestyle, the young have to cooperate with society. But if they do not, it will leave a bad consequence.

In conclusion, I slightly disagree with this statement as the children also have a small role in balancing their diet.