Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that changing children's harmful lifestyle is an obligation for both schools and parents. I totally agree with this statement. However, children should also take responsible for this problem too.

On the one hand, parents and family are the the one who born and nourish children, so they always play the most important role in educate their offsprings. Parents can teach soft-skills for children more efficiently and receive better results than school, while they are more in contact with children. For that reason, parents should take care of their children and spend more time teaching them good habits and healthy lifestyle. By the way, they can also gather family bonds with children. In addition, schools also take this responsibility, since schools refer to their "second home" and the second place that youth spend most time. When kids or teenagers go to school, teachers can teach them both lessons and organize outside activities to upgrade their friendships and get rid of pupils' bad lifestyle.

On the other hand, children themselves must also take time to reflect on their harmful lifestyle. Many children nowadays are getting trouble with obesity, lack of social knowledge and soft skills. These problems are observing the increasing regularly, which are caused by bad habits, lazy and inactive in daily. In particular, children are the only ones who can deal with. If only they desired to change and receive good education and care from adults, they could attain. From my own experience, I used to depend on those high tech devices and get lack of social skills, experience and became inactive. But with drastic help from my family, schools and especially my own efforts, I successfully overcame this problem.

In conclusion, changing an unhealthy lifestyle requires so many efforts from schools, family and children. If we spend enough attempt, we could achieve the goal.