Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem To what extent do you agree whit this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledg

Nowadays, the better the life is, the more children have an unhealthy way of life. This common phenomenon has raised a question that both schools and parents should take responsibility to tackle this issue and I totally agree with this idea for several reasons.

Many experts have pointed out that an unhealthy life style is a life without outdoor activities, using gadget devices for hours, consuming less vegetables and white meat. As my observation, the majority of children are always glued to smart devices and they have no interest in taking part in any outdoor activities or doing exercise, and consume a lot of fast food as well as have a high fat diet resulted in an increasing rate of obese and autism children. One of the main causes is parents today are so busy at work and they just spend less time on their offspring. Furthermore, the price of everything is rising vertically so parents have to sacrifice their time to earn for livelihood. For the children’s meal, they prefer giving children money to buy food at food stalls to cooking a high nutritious meal. Children who lack essential knowledge about society are easily trapped by attractive food which is low in nutrition and high in carcinogenic factors.

School and parents should take action immediately in order to save children from potentially severe diseases. One of parents should take an annual leave to spend time on monitoring their kids and help them making some exercises everyday so that it can be transformed into the daily habit of their offspring. Moreover, the time for gadgets should be limited and children should be encouraged social activities with friends and family. On the other hand, Teacher should warn and punish students heavily when they use illegal drugs.

To sum up, parents and school should be responsible for the children’s development as well as their health.