Some people think that it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams e g football However some people think that it is more beneficial to play individual sports e g tennis and swimming Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, apart from social media, video games, sports are the most well-known genre of entertainment. Hence, there are a lot of presumptions about this category. Many people believe that team sports such as football or basketball bring more advantages to players. However, others think that individual sport like swimming or tennis is much more beneficial for athletes. In my opinion, both types of sports have their perks and exert an equal benefit to players.

First of all, playing in a team help people to develop collaboration skill because teamwork is a highly vital soft skill that everyone must have not only in daily working life but also in a team sport. For instance, If a football team has a personal style footballer who is not communicating with his teammates by non-verbal gestures, then his team has a high chance of losing the match regardless of the weak or strong components they face. Furthermore, participate in a team help to resolve problems and conflicts since a team resemble many players with different personalities. As a result, there would be at least one time of disagreement due to differences in mindset or leadership. For example, if a conflict happens in a group, every member should recognise the nature of the problem and find the resolution quickly. Otherwise, Arguments and fights may occur, disrupting the game.

On the other hand, individual sports focus on athletes' mental health and physical fitness because there is just a contestant on the playfield dealing with rivals. Unlike team sport, besides physical flexibility and power, the mentality is another crucial aspect that a competitor must bear in mind. For example, if a contestant has a weak mental condition, no matter how strong he is, there would be a possibility of losing the game if he thinks the competitor is more skilful than him. Every action he made is responsible for the result of a match, so that an athlete must fully develop muscle strength as well as a stable will. Moreover, without teammates and sometimes even without a coach, they are forced to generate independent thinking. Participants have to think quickly since it is on their own and no one will come there to save the day.

In conclusion, every kind of sport has its perks and properties. Many people would support team sport because it helps them to socialise with teammates and gain teamwork skills. Others would prefer personal style sport so that they could balance the physical and metal elements.