Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of the most issues for some children is unhealthy behavior with many bad habits such as depending on junk food, video games, or watching television, which harm their way of life. Therefore, others argue that the obligation of schools and parents is necessary to solve this problem.

First, parental duty in teaching their offspring to form good habits that are established in the primary stage of development. For example, changing normal routine, including cutting down on processed food would lower the risk of obesity proneness, in other words, special attention should be paid to children’s diets. they'd better eat fruits and cereals and less sweet food. Moreover, they should have reasonable management of children's leisure time wasted a lot playing video games or watching films.

On the other hand, schools play a tremendous role in sharping the thought of kids, which is equally significant, because it also depends on the knowledge about a balanced life that students learn at school. For instance, teachers ought to add the pros and cons of wellness topics in their lectures to clarify this problem and encourage the students to stay physically active by taking up sports, namely by joining football clubs and swimming courses or participating actively in the outdoor-curricular activities offered by the school rather than living sedentarily. In addition, teachers can consult with parents to help them understand clearly their children's biological status.

To conclude, responsibility is shared between the home and the school, which seeks children's healthier living, so they ought to look after to lessen this significant issue and should contribute towards a better life for kids.