Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for

solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays due to the development of technology and the fact that technical devices are widely used among even children, the youngsters, especially teenagers, seem to become less physically active and have an unbalanced diet. As a result, this can lead to a major threat to the children’s well-being. The awareness and actions from parents, schools and the government will be the solution for this issue.

The parents should get their children to spend less time sitting in front of the TV or using digital devices for social media or chatting and encourage them to participate in outdoor activities and play sports. They could even join their children to play sports at the weekend. In addition to that, the parents also need to pay attention to what their child can eat to make sure they do not consume too much sugar and fat which have a negative impact on their upbringing.

As far as family plays an important role in helping students to develop a healthy lifestyle, schools are also responsible for helping them develop good eating habits and take more exercise during school. This can be done by guaranteeing the foods in the cafeteria are only the healthy ones. Schools should provide the students with education programs on health as well as add more exercise in the students’ activities at school such as physical education or classroom exercise breaks.