In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels?

Endemic crime entailing burglaries, pilfering, shoplifting, etc have already perplexed many governors for a period of time. While the statistics printed in their annual reports revealing how rampant these wrongdoers were, we have to delve into the reasons behind the growth of conviction and work with the local government to carry out some sagacious action.

Imbalanced allocation of wealth is the main culprit of most misdeeds. Transgression, at any rates, are committed on account of seizing wealth rapidly with considerable smaller effort. While the acquisition of restrained resources that end up with living quality and opportunity are onerous in particular nations, one born with misfortune befell or deprivation of skills and knowledge might mean to contend in a distorted way to accomplish his goal. This twisted mind resulting a hurtful intrigue might eventually traumatize or impair the development of others, thereby crime emerges.

Enlightenment of respect through education is a plausible way that counteract the aforementioned mentality. By all accounts, imposing heavy penalty constitutes an effective remedy on crime prevention, covert crimes relating to corruption and abuse are however improbable to unearth without devoting enormous effort and cost on prosecution. The core value of respect leads people to show empathy and be compassionate towards others. With the aroused patience, generosity and kindness, a community of affable nature is willing to listen and dedicate time to those losers, crime would be alleviated.

To elucidate, as for the shortfall of wealth is incessant, perception of respect, to my mind, is the most auspicious way to cuddle the losers and preclude them from being estranged from the society.