In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Crime acts as a major hurdle, which hampers the growth of any nation as well as deem as a stigma which tarnish image of any society. Crime is the result of many intractable things, but it can be mitigated by various effective ways. Therefore, I am going to shed my views over the requirement of these statements.

To begin with, everyone wants prosperity and success but due to certain unavoidable circumstances, one compels to commit crime due to multifarious reasons. Firstly, in this competitive era, everyone aspires for success in short span without hard work, thus when one does not get success then, ultimately cultivation of negative thoughts begin, thereby one gets envy and jealousy for others on account of which, crime happens. Secondly, many people often come under the trap of various fatal intoxications, which make people to loose their senses, hence make someone to be a part of crime. For instance, it has been found that drugs, intoxication and desire for lavish life make youngsters to do crime because they are not patient enough for success.

However, every problem comes with solution, which is similar in this case. Furthermore, proper initiatives at right time can make people to not indulge in any crime and government can play a dramatic role for declining crime in a manifold ways. Firstly, government should create opportunities for the people so that they could not get sense of demotivation and frustration, thereby people will be able to engage themselves in doing work and can have proper path for their success. Secondly, government should aware people regarding the dire consequences of doing crime as a result people can easily be able to differentiate between wrong and right.

In conclusion, I opine one needs to change his/her mindset because alone government can not do anything.