Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s fast moving world, media have become the major source for providing information about all domains, which makes people to live up to date as well as knowledgeable. However, some concede that media’s report on the lifestyle of celebrities and popular people can have many detrimental impacts on the thinking process of young minds. But, I partially accord with the statement.

To begin with, news has become a part of daily feed which in turn has made people cognizant, but certain news has a negative influence on the mindset of children on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, publicity is a major tool for the celebrities whereby they get more followers as well as build their own brand, consequently there are some celebrities who gain fame and come under limelight by doing things, which are not pertinent for the society and children, therefore such reports should not be taken into account by media. On the top of that, lifestyle of celebrities can lure young people to easily deviate from their career aspirations, which is very erroneous for the development and growth of children. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that many children imitate the negative stuff, which celebrities often portray in the movies, which is again regressive.

On the other hand, reporting on celebrities can be beneficial for children owing to myriad reasons. Firstly, there are many celebrities, who have achieved the zenith of success by their sheer determination and hard work, thus coverage of such celebrities can be a source of motivation and encouragement for the children, which is partly fruitful. In addition, children can also learn about certain things such as communication skills, etiquettes and so on, by seeing the reports, which are often shown by various media houses.

In Conclusion, I opine that media should play a positive role by disseminating valuable information and must try to avoid spreading worthless content.