In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

It has been recognized that, increasing number of people are preferring to live in larger apartment blocks in many different cities. Although this trend could have some disadvantages, the benefits are far more significant than the disadvantages.

One possible affair that could be caused by building larger blocks is that, this will consume more land while producing less number of apartments. to illustrate, an owner of a property with a specific surface area, will produce the half number of apartments if he/she doubled their surface areas.

On the other hand, having a bigger apartment has significant positive effect on a person's will-being. With larger free areas an apartment ,every member of the family will have the opportunity to design his/her personal area. Even children will have expanded places for playing and ruining. For example, a friend of mine, who had a small apartment, had to sell her luxurious dinning table to provide larger area for her children to play, but if she had a bigger apartment she wouldn't be in such a quandary.

Furthermore, a larger apartment means larger windows and balconies, which will allow for more natural air and light sources. The better aeration and light have incredible positive effect on family member's health and welfare. For instance, the more the chance to be more exposed to the sun light, the more the ability of a human body to produce active vitamin D, which play a crucial role in immunity system,thus,allows the body to fight infections and get rid of microbes more sufficiently.

To conclude, living in large-sized apartment blocks has some drawbacks, but these are far more over-weighed by the positive effects of this trend. It has many advantages regarding to person's health and wealth.