In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

Nowadays, there is an issue that the young generation are becoming more and more overweighted. The number of children with obesity in many countries are increasingly high. While many people said that this is the concern of the parents and the kids their own. I would argue that governments should also have the duty to improve the situation.

This is no doubt the parent responsibility to teach their offspring how to maintain a healthy lifestyle. And the children also need to aware of the problem. They should take time to do exercises and choose the things they eat wisely. However, it’s hard for parents to control their kids in today world. Children can easily come in to contact with fast foods or sweets that are rampant in the market. For example, currently there are a huge number of fast-food chains on the road like KFC, MC Donald’s, etc.

More than that, the offspring today are born in a sufficient condition. They do not have to work as hard as their parents in decades ago. Average kids today spend most of their times on going to school and playing video games. Which is one of the main causes for the increasing rate of obesity in young generation. Therefore, it’s time for the governments to come and support the parents to control their kids. The authorities can also enact the law to limit the age that can consume the sweets, junk foods, etc. In addition, by restricting the production of candies and junk foods, they can lower the rate that children exposed to these things.

In conclusion, it is obvious that the increasing obesity in children is the concern of the parents. However, the governments should also make some help to the problem by using their force to improve the situation.