In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student's stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

Over the last few decades, the way of study has changed. Today mostly schools like to give number of worksheets to solve. However, a section of society object that and believe decrease the burden of assignments helps pupils' to get stress free and gives opportunity to work on their abilities. But, I partially agree with this statement and I will discuss my reasons for partial agreement and draw my opinion as conclusion.

To commence with, although sports and other artistic activities are crucial for every child's development. Nevertheless, along with that, daily academic work helps children to learn other skills such as self disciplined and time management. To explicate, time management plays an indispensable role for the betterment of learners and schools as well as colleges is considered as the best place for it. If student can do their homework in given time they do not struggle in future to organise tasks. Moreover, daily habit of doing work promotes good study habits which helps tuties to perform well in examination. Indian, case in point, according to a survey held in the year 2020 that the students who avoid doing daily study suffer a lot in exams.

On the other hand, it is true that, daily study is a convenient and effective way to utilise the time precisely. However, students also ought to participate in other competition in their leisure time and do some physical activities to boost concentration which helps them to concentrate in a better way. Teachers also should not overburdened the students with homework and gives work to keep it in mind that they do some physical activities as well.

In conclusion, homework should be there, as it has many benefits, but it should be within reasonable limits and should promote real learning.