In many countries governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals However some people think that spending money on these celebrations is a waste To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

It is believed by some people that, governments should not spend a huge amount of funds on celebrating public events and festivals, and this money should be used for other beneficial services. Personally, I am in discord with the given statement and believe that this activity is necessary in this modern world.

To begin with, important events in the history like nation’s independence, formation of a republic government are vital milestones achieved by the enormous hard work and sacrifices of our ancestors. Therefore, it is mandatory to appreciate and acknowledge the privilege given to us by remembering and honoring them. For instance, on Vietnamese independence day, authorities spend a lot of money on organizing events from parades to cultural performances like dance, art, music to portray their culture and heritage.

Moreover, there are many advantages of hosting such events, especially when they can give a boost to the economy of a country. That is to say, these events often attract people from around the nation and even from remote countries to witness the grand celebration. This, in turn, brings in more money to the economy through people’s travel, shopping, and sometimes even through donations. Also, when a country is organizing a large event in order to celebrate its national day, it will definitely be noticed by people all around the world, which is a good way to expand the chances of cooperating with other countries.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that people and governments are spending too much money on national occasions because of the advantages they bring to our country.