More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time What problems does this cause What do you think are the possible solutions

In developing countries, the number of people purchasing cars for the first time is rising. Such a trend may lead to detrimental effects on the global environment and people's health. To solve these problems, in my opinion, the governments could impose higher taxes on car owners and increase the price of oil in gas stations.

Purchasing a car can seem something special for people from developing areas due to the lack of transport. However, rising usage of vehicles may result in an increased amount of gas emission which significantly worsens the quality of air and atmosphere in general. In addition, most drivers tend to spend a lot of time in a sitting position. It negatively affects health and promotes many serious diseases such as obesity, diabetes, etc.

Nevertheless, the above-mentioned problems are not insurmountable and can be resolved by the right politics from the governments. Firstly, higher taxes may not only increase the income from citizens but also lower the demand for buying cars. Secondly, high prices for oil may force some individuals to reconsider their plans about buying an automobile and force them to switch to public transport. For instance, a great number of people in India started using buses and selling their cars because of high taxes, fines, and expensive oil.

In conclusion, the fact that more new car owners are appearing in developing countries can cause negative effects on the global environment and people's wellbeing. Among the best solutions to this issue are high taxes and increased price for petrol.