Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes Discuss both sides and give your opinion

People hold different views on giving children the right of choice to make mistakes. While some individuals believe that it is acceptable for youngsters to make some inaccuracies, I side with those who think that adults have to be kids’ guardians from making mistakes.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that young learners can freely make mistakes as a part of their growth. In the process of trial and error, they can realize what they have done is right or wrong, then they can learn certain lessons from their faults. For example, when children get used to cooking. The first dishes may be very bad, maybe burnt, horrendous but will help them learn from experience to cook better dishes later. As a result, they might have to face lots of barriers and difficulties and overcome them better when reaching adulthood.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that parents play a crucial in showing children how to avoid mistakes. Especially when they are in the phase of acquisition, mistakes are more likely to be made without strict control. In other words, children are not able to distinguish what is appropriate and what is inappropriate. As an example, it is increasingly common for teenagers to smoke since they are influenced by their peers and usually they do not aware of the hazardous consequences of smoking. Besides, crime and violence among young people have also increased drastically due to a lack of parents` care and attention.

In conclusion, although children have their own rights to make mistakes, it is adults’ duty to protect their offspring from making mistakes.