Many countries import large amounts of food from other parts of

the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

The rising number of nations have a tendency to import the majority of food from different countries. From my perspective, i consider it to be a positive development.

On the one hand, the fact that the growing proportion of imported food comes to the country could result in tough competitions between domestic and international businesses. IF S+V, domestic food brands could be replaced by more popular international companies, and therefore countless start-ups and small businesses are prone to earning less profits and in turn going bankrupt. For example, China faces the prospect of losing market share in terms of milk products due to the significant popularity of Vinamik, which is a Vietnamese milk brand, among Chinese consumers especially Chinese mothers who are impressed by its quality.

On the other hand, I believe that importing large numbers of food from numerous corners around the world could culminate in cross-cultural representations of gastronomy and wider range of choices for domestic citizens. First of all, the main benefit of imported food is that current residents gain a wider range of choices with regard to nutrient-dense, superfood recipes. In fact, it would be beneficial for citizens to cook various types of nutritious meals everyday, whereas consumers who depend on only a few domestic brands may be limited to less options of food they want to purchase. Secondly, people in this country are conducive to relishing food delicacies which are non-existent in their home country. For example, Japanese people in Kyoto are able to cook famous Idian food which is Chicken Makhani without having to flight to India in order to buy necessary ingredients.

In conclusion, although i recognize some potential obstacles for dosmetic businesses to thrive in their own country, i strongly concur with the idea of importing food which could result in more diverse food culture.