In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects.

Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary world, international tourism is a great significant source of income of many countries. Whether the advantages of tourism industry outweigh the drawbacks is arousing debates. This essay will outline both views and give the reason why the benefits are stronger than the detriment.

On the one hand, tourist have a noticeable positive impact on the local economy, especially in the ubiquitous tourist attraction. For instance, in peak season, a country can receive a huge amount of money because of the tourism boom. Another point is that tourism industry can boost the the speed of integration. Since travellers visit a country, they can try and know more about another culture. Therefore global tourist can help promote the development of one country.

On the other hand, there still be several detrimental iffluences of global tourism. The most negative effect that people have to consider is the environment problems. For example, many news have reported about the increase in litter and waste on the beaches which are caused by the soar of tourist in the travelling seasons. Secondly, there can be loss of local custom, thus many tourists do not understand the deep meaning of some traditions. As a result, they cannot distinguish whether it is a cultural identity or an outmoded custom. Nevertheless, if the government can raise awareness of visitors and also local people, these problems will be possibly solved.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of global tourism ; however, it cannot be denied that tourism industry brings more benefits than problems.