In many countries it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

In nowadays, advertising of alcohol is illegal in numerous nations. This phenomenon is based on the number of accidents due to drunkenness. Another reason is consumption of alcohol can cause health problems.

Nowadays, alcohol has developed to be a modern culture, always there have been as the important part in some events. Introducing alcohol it means to let the negative impacts to people such as lack of concentration and unconscious. What is the consequence of these? If it happens, these impacts can be the main reason related to some accidents after consumption the alcohol. Evidently, based on report from Kompas.Com , one of the biggest electronic news in Indonesia, in the new year’s eve 2021 there were a lot of traffic accidents in the big cities like Jakarta, Bandung, Semarang, and Makassar which were supposedly caused by alcohol.

Moreover, supporting to consume alcohol will explain in real that there is no more attention about healthy factor in the society. That is why, advertising alcohol should be regulated in the policy in order to the number of healthy life can be increased, so some diseases caused by alcohol can be solved. Since 2005, the government of Argentina have decided to make regulations about alcohol, one of the policy explains that the brands of beer cannot exist in the public area. This policy have succeeded in being one of the best method to tackle negative effects of alcohol.

In conclusion, denial to advertise alcohol will give positive things such as reducing traffic accidents and increasing people’s understanding about healthy life. If it is possible, these issues have to be considered.