The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Giving much stricter punishment to improve safety on the road is the only way for driving offenses. Safety on the road is a crucial thing for people because this can reduce the number of accidents and accelerate accessibility in the city.

There are a lot of accidents on the road and this condition really has negative effects on the people. Giving punishment must be held by the government to overcome this issue. The punishment has to have a deterrent effect on offenders. In my country, Indonesia, the government bravely gives stricter punishment to offenders if they cause big accidents on the road that make people injured or even die. The types of punishments are various such as being jailed for 20 years or even the death penalty. What is the consequence of this rule? The government has reduced the number of accidents since 2 years ago hitherto.

In addition, the rule regarding punishment is definitely making accessibility to be better. As an effect of this issue, good accessibility can improve economic society and give a comfortable mood to riders and drivers. For example, since this rule was applied in 2021, this situation was linear with the growth economic that increased reaching 25% in 2022. Therefore, this country became one of the best countries in the world with the best growth economic held by the International Monetary Fund organization in 2022.

If it is possible the government has to consider this issue. This is because there are considerable positive effects of this rule.